Volkswagen, Why?

For the past six+ years, I have driven a Volkswagen.

First, the Eos, a fabulous hardtop convertible with a beautiful design and a powerful engine. It broke my heart to exchange it for a bigger car, the Toureg, which ended up being too big for me, and then I switched to the smaller but very reliable Tighuan.

My husband drives a VW Passat. Obviously, we were drawn both to the styling and drivability of the brand, not to mention the automaker’s value pricing and easy-breezy service department.

I probably could have been a customer for a long, long time. But now, with today’s news that the EPA says Volkswagen cheated a second time on pollution tests, I feel polluted myself. Will the brand recover?

I’m not sure, but one thing I know: it’s time to pull out the stops for your loyal supporters. We are your most likely future customers. We are already family. We are already believers. But there’s only so long we’ll stick around.

VW Tighuan

Leave a comment

Filed under Branding

Leave a Reply

