Starbucks No Guns Allowed Policy: Will it Backfire?

Well now, I’m a little upset. It actually hadn’t entered my mind that Starbucks could be a dangerous place, but now that Chief Executive Howard Schultz has put out his “Guns Not Welcome” decree, I may just have to stay home and sip solo.

Was this a good PR move for Starbucks? Will others follow suit? I can see it now:

Burger King: You Can’t Have it Your Way.

McDonald’s: You Deserve a Break Today…Without a Gun.

Taco Bell: Think Outside the Bun, No Gun.

Subway: Eat Fresh, Keep Your Flesh. No Guns Allowed.

You get the picture. While I understand Starbucks wanting to make a political statement about guns, it may just backfire.

And I may need to go elsewhere for my morning Joe.

Starbucks no guns

Leave a comment

Filed under food fight

Leave a Reply

